skip to Main Content

RECOVER Certified Instructors

RECOVER Certified Instructor Directory

Regional and In-house Certification Sessions

RECOVER Certified Instructors are individuals that have undergone the certification program in which allows them to conduct certification workshops that certify individuals are RECOVER Certified Rescuers (see How Certification Works).

RECOVER Certified Instructors are not an employee of RECOVER, and have been delegated the ability to certify Rescuers following our standardized training using the knowledge of the evidence-based RECOVER guideline.

A local instructor can be contacted to arrange for training. Each instructor provides the training based on their own business model.

These instructors are those that have opted to have their contact information posted on the website. Should you not be able to find an instructor for your training needs, please contact info@recoverinitiative.org for additional instructor options.

Australia

Dr. Lucy Kirton
FlexiVet Training
Sydney, Australia
Lucy@flexivettraining.com.au
Www.flexivettraining.com.au
BLS and ALS

Yvonne van der Veek BVSc
FlexiVet Training
Woodford, QLD
veekje@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Dr. Luiz Santos DVM MS DACVAA MANZCVS
Lecturer Anaesthesiology
School of Animal & Veterinary Sciences
The University of Adelaide
Roseworthy Campus
1454 Mudla Wirra Rd
Roseworthy SA 5371
+610883131919
BLS and ALS

David Tabrett, BVSc MANZCVS ALS Instructor
Broadmeadow, Victoria
dtabrett@arecvet.com.au
ALS

Yenny Indrawirawan BAnimSc BVSc MANZCVS(SAM) FANZCVS(ECC)
+61 3 8795 7020
Veterinary Referral Hospital
Melbourne, Victoria
BLS and ALS

Katrin Swindells BVSc MANZCVS DACVECC
Western Australian Veterinary Emergency and Specialty (WAVES)
1/640 Beeliar Drive
Success, WA, 6164, Australia
BLS and ALS

Ryan Ong, BVSc MVetStud MANZCV DACVECC
Western Australian Veterinary Emergency and Specialty
1/640 Beeliar Drive
Success, Western Australia 6164, Australia
referral@wavets.com.au
(+618) 94125700
www.wavets.com.au
BLS and ALS

Canada

Kate Simon RVT, VTS (ECC)
Edmonton, AB
kate.simon@vca.com
BLS and ALS

Doug Casey DVM, DABVP Canine/Feline
English Bay Ultrasound Service
drdougcasey@gmail.com
Vancouver, BC Canada
BLS and ALS

Scarlett Wong BSc, RVT, VTS(ECC)
swong1912@yahoo.ca
Toronto, ON
BLS

Stephanie Foster RVT
East York, ON
steph.foster@gmail.com

Danielle Mierau RVT,VTS(ECC)
Veterinary Medical Centre
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Sk
danielle.mierau@usask.ca
306-716-3467
BLS

Tammy MacLeod RVT VTS ECC
St. John’s Newfoundland, Canada
BLS

United States

Christine Crick, CVT RVT LVT VTS (Anesthesia/Analgesia)(ECC)
Veterinary Technical Solutions, LLC.
Plumas Lake, CA
Christine.M.Crick@outlook.com
www.vts.solutions
(707) 501-8194
BLS and ALS

Kari Moore DVM, DACVECC, CCRT
Shingle Springs, CA
Kari.Moore@vca.com
BLS and ALS

Liz Hughston MEd., RVT, CVT, LVT, VTS (SAIM, ECC)
San Jose, CA
Liz@VetTechXpert.com
BLS and ALS

Erin Scott CVT, VTS (ECC)
Fort Collins, CO
Erin.Scott.VTS@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Rebecca Giacomini, CVT, VTS (ECC)
Veterinary Nursing Solutions, LLC,
Denver, CO,
719-659-9581
www.VeterinaryNursingSolutions.com
info@VeterinaryNursingSolutions.com
BLS

Lisa Smith LVT, VTS (ECC), MS
New Castle, DE
lmsvts@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Michelle Rice, RVT
Buford, Georgia
BLS and ALS

Chantal Faraudo CVT, CVPP
Beaverton, OR
cefaraudo@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Paul Jerry Jensen, BSc, EMT-P, CVT, VTS (ECC)
Veterinary Specialty Center
1515 Busch Parkway
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
847-459-7535
jjensen@vetspecialty.com
www.vetspecialty.com

BLS and ALS

Amanda J. Hilliard, DVM
Northeast Indiana Emergency Specialty Hospital
Fort Wayne, IN
260-426-1062
amanda.hilliard@nvanet.com
BLS and ALS

Courtney Waxman, CVT, RVT, VTS (ECC)
Owner of Veterinary Nurse Consulting, LLC
Instructional Technologist for Purdue University Veterinary Nursing Program
courtney@waxman.co
courtney@vetnurseconsulting.com
480.323.0239

BLS and ALS

Emily Herzfeld, RVT
herzfeld.emilya@gmail.com
Veterinary Health Center at Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS
BLS

 

Josie Englert, RVT
jenglert@vetwichita.com
Veterinary Emergency & Specialty Hospital of Wichita
Wichita, Ks
BLS/ALS

 

Sophie Snow,  RVT
Technician Team Supervisor
Veterinary Emergency and Specialty Hospital of Wichita
Wichita,  KS
BLS/ALS

Liza W. Rudolph BAS, RVT, VTS (CP-CF, SAIM)
East Coast Veterinary Education
Aberdeen, MD
www.eastcoastveterinaryeducation.com
BLS and ALS

Joseph M. DeFulio, CVT, LVT
jdefulio@eastcoastveterinaryeducation.com
www.eastcoastveterinaryeducation.com
BLS and ALS

Robyn Heater
Waltham, MA
robyn.heater@bluepearlvet.com
BLS

Amy Hebert CVT VTS (ECC)
Amy.oliverio.01@gmail.com
Port City Veterinary Referral Hospital
BLS and ALS

Erin Spencer, M.Ed., CVT, VTS (ECC)
Brown Dog Veterinary Training and Consulting Services, LLC
Derry, NH, USA
BLS and ALS

Meghan E. Dakin, CVT, VTS (ECC)
Vet MEDucation
VetMEDucation@gmail.com
Available for training throughout the New England area (U.S.)
BLS, ALS

Alison Gottlieb, BS, CVT, VTS (ECC)
agottlieb14@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Elisa Owens CVT VTS (ECC)
Beachwood, NJ
seanelisaowens@gmail.com
BLS

Karen Norton, CVT
Red Bank, NJ
karen.norton@compassionfirstpets.com
knpyne@gmail.com
732-299-6784
BLS

Kelly Hickey, CVT
Next-Level Veterinary Nurse
Clifton, NJ
next-levelveterinarynurse.com
732-777-9297
info@next-levelveterinarynurse.com
khickeycvt@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Lorena Lago, LVT, VTS (ECC)
Lorena87@aol.com
BLS

Renee LaCorte
New York, NY
Renee.lacorte@bluepearlvet.com
315-360-3311
BLS and ALS

Dr. Robin Jaeger DVM, DABVP (Canine & Feline practice)
East End Veterinary Emergency and Specialty Center
Riverhead, NY
DrJaeger@pet-er.com
6313694513
BLS and ALS

Beckie Mossor RVT
Wilmington, NC
beckiemossor@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Dani Provost CVT, VTS (ECC)
Veterinary Specialty Hospital of the Carolinas
Raleigh, NC
dani@fourponds.net
BLS and ALS

Rick Encinias, RVT
Charlotte, NC
rencinias@carecharlotte.com
575-725-8338 (call or text)
BLS and ALS

Stefanie Lajuett RVT, VTS (ECC)
Sjlajuet@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Elisa Rogers CVT, VTS(ECC)
HOPE Veterinary Specialists Malvern, Pa
rogerselisa@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Julie Hirsch CVT, VTS (ECC)
North Penn Animal Hospital
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
BLS

Noelle Potter, CVT, VTS (ECC)
HOPE Veterinary Specialists, Malvern Pa.
Npotter121@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Stephanie Cramer
University Veterinary Specialists
2810 Washington Rd.
McMurray, PA
Steph.forbeck@gmail.com
BLS

Larraine Lage LVT, CVT, RALAT, VTS (ECC)
Ronin Veterinary Nursing
Providence, RI
rurounivettech@gmail.com
Serving the NE United States
BLS

Elise Littleton, LVT, VTS (ECC)
Greenville, SC
em.littleton13@gmail.com
864-704-0784
BLS and ALS

Heidi Cooley DVM CHPV
Rock Hill, SC
heidi.cooley@yahoo.com
BLS and ALS

Leslie Wereszczak, LVMT, VTS(ECC)
lwereszc@utk.edu
(865)405-9212
The University of Tennessee Veterinary Medical Center
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
BLS & ALS

Kristen Fizzano, DVM, MS, DACVAA
DrFizzano@gcvs.com
713-693-1111
BLS and ALS

Lisa Linton, DVM
Linton@PearlandAnimalEmergency.com
713-482-4592
Pearland, TX
BLS and ALS

Julie Antonellis, LVT, VTS (ECC)
Antonellis Veterinary Consulting
Sterling, VA
julieantonellis@gmail.com
javetconsulting.com
BLS and ALS

Meredith Jones, DVM
Richmond, VA
mjonesdvm@gmail.com
804-404-9694
BLS and ALS

Sharon Lentz RVT, VTS (ECC)
Summit Point, WV
Slentz3127@gmail.com
BLS and ALS

Elke Rudloff, DVM, DACVECC, cVMA
Lakeshore Veterinary Specialists
2100 W. Silver Spring Dr., Glendale, WI
erudloff@lakeshorevetspecialists.com
lakeshorevetspecialists.com
414-540-6710
BLS and ALS

Armi Pigott, DVM, DACVECC
Lakeshore Veterinary Specialists
2100 W. Silver Spring Dr.
414-540-6710
BLS and ALS
Back To Top